Testimonials

Welcome to the online water cooler. Lean a little closer and read some good gossip about the Fractured Prune®!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Fantastic *****

Sep 23, 2019 by Anonymous

I'm from New York and I don't even like donuts!
But these donuts are to die for! I ate mine before I even got out the door. They are delicious.


That donought changed my life

Feb 03, 2019 by Anonymous

It was a dark day, and I knew that my life was over. I was depressed, anxious and worst of all, hungry. I didn't know what direction my life was going in, until I saw it.. Fractured Prune Doughnuts staring at me through the window. It was then in that moment that I knew that things were finally looking up for me. I went in and purchased the entire franchise. I know own it. Its amazing and I eat these doughnuts day in and day out.

PLease come by the doughnuts.


Get you some of that!

Sep 28, 2018 by Anonymous

Where do I begin? My parents used to take my sister and I to Ocean City, MD, back in the 70s. I had them take me there every chance I could. The donuts were old fashioned (cake), made to order and hot. Chocolate glazed was my gift to. Fractured Prune has recreated the donut and experience impeccably. Although you can't buy beer, bate and bread now. ; ) This is the real deal and if you wear one of their T shirts they hook you with a free donut.


BEST DONUT OF MY LIFE!

Sep 28, 2018 by Anonymous

To start off, if I could I would give my rating 1000 stars. The donuts are that good. From the variety of flavors to making your own creation, nothing can beat fractured prune donuts. OC Sand is by far the best donut. So fresh, so tasty, so hot. Highlight of my summer.


Best donuts for over 40 years!!!

Sep 16, 2018 by Anonymous

Best donuts of all time!!! Been eating them for 40+ years and haven't found any other donut to even come close. Family tradition to run to the Prune the first morning of vacation then burn our hands holding that hot box as we ran back home. Hardest part is trying to eat slow to savor the deliciousness...can't help just chowing it right down, the 2nd one can be savored. They reheat well too.


AMAZING!!

Jul 25, 2018 by Anonymous

I have never had a better doughnut in my life!! My family and I love going to the fractured prune for breakfast every morning when we are at the beach! Marshmallow glaze with chocolate chips and graham crackers never fails!!!!


Loved this place!

Apr 23, 2018 by Anonymous

I am originally from eastern NC and would make trips to Topsail/Surf City frequently growing up. This weekend my husband and I visited and were amazed by how great these donuts were! So many people we know have raved about them, and we can see why! All the flavors were super good that we got, and the staff was very friendly! There should be a shop opened up in Johnson City, TN. It would do great here!!


5

Jul 12, 2016 by Anonymous

Was leaving OC on Monday,July 11,2016 and stopped in your store on 611, just wanted to say the girls working there were great,fast,friendly and donuts ,YUM!


I loved it, I'm from New York

Apr 29, 2014 by Anonymous

I first went to you guys in a d.c location I loved it, I'm from New York I think you guys should open up a location here because of the constant tourism and commerce


Going to the beach isn\'t the same unless we get Fractured Prune!

Apr 29, 2014 by Anonymous

The donuts are so good and I find myself constantly craving them. There\'s just something about salty-sea-air and a hot glazed donut that goes together perfectly.


The Fractured Prune Doughnut , USA 5.0 5.0 23 23 I'm from New York and I don't even like donuts! But these donuts are to die for! I ate mine before I even got out the door. They are delicious.
Page:
123